Stardate 05/30/2023 07:47 

01/19/2021 18:45


Qwälen to release debut album 'Unohdan sinut' next month

Finnish black metallers Qwälen have signed to Italian label Time To Kill Records for the release of their first album, 'Unohdan sinut'. The album will see an official release on 19th February 2021 on limited edition vinyl and digital formats.

Track listing:
1. Pimeä tila
2. Viekää minut pois
3. Polku
4. Hän ei tule koskaan
5. Rituaali
6. Unohdan sinut
7. Temppeli

The band commented: "What is left when you lose something dear to you? The world appears as a dark dystopian wasteland, with no one left to offer anything even close to comfort. Self-pity, misanthropy, Satan and abandonment offer new alternatives. Where can one turn his or her gaze to eventually forget and rebuild? 'Now I can burn my temple. Destroy everything I created. Draw the plans into its ashes and start anew.'"

Hailing from Oulu/Helsinki, Qwälen found its current form in 2017 after a bunch of different lineups. The band members share a passion for playing music in its various raw manifestations and their band backgrounds include Kürøishi, Nistikko, Dumathoin and Akma among many others. The members have been actively involved with the underground punk scene and this longtime involvement in the punk scene can also be heard in the music, with Young and in the Way and Dödsrit influences seeping into their interpretation of black metal. Lyrical content concentrates mostly on self-portrayal rather than the stereotypical anti-religious themes.

(source: Anubi Press)

« back


Band biography