Stardate 07/24/2024 06:44 

10/01/2021 08:45


Be'lakor: new album 'Coherence' on its way

Australian progressive death metal band Be'lakor announced their fifth full-length album a while ago:

"We're excited to announce that our fifth album, 'Coherence', will be released worldwide on October 29, via Napalm Records. Recorded in Melbourne by Troy McCosker, mixed by the legendary Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios) and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Fascination Street), 'Coherence' is 60 minutes of layered and diverse progressive melodic death metal. The album's 8 tracks include our longest ever song, the album-closing 'Much more Was Lost', and our first ever full-band instrumental track, 'Sweep of Days'."

Track listing:
1. Locus (10:49)
2. The Dispersion (01:53)
3. Foothold (07:19)
4. Valence (09:10)
5. Sweep of Days (05:17)
6. Hidden Window (08:24)
7. Indelible (04:59)
8. Much more Was Lost (12:11)

With only a month until the release of 'Coherence', the second single from the new album is now on YouTube, Spotify and all other streaming platforms. 'Foothold' explores some of the more progressive elements of the new album, with the official lyric video immersing us within the mountainous terrain of the song's story.

'Coherence' editions:
- Wooden deluxe box, strictly limited to 500 units incl. jewelcase CD, guitar picks, logo wristband, album art flag and coin
- Die hard edition vinyl, strictly limited to 400 incl. gold double LPs in gatefold cover + metal plate and a slipmat
- Napalm Records mailorder edition vinyl, white double vinyl in gatefold limited to 500 copies
- Napalm Records mailorder edition vinyl, grey double vinyl in gatefold limited to 500 copies
- black vinyl double vinyl in gatefold
- jewelcase CD

Steve Merry (piano/synths) about 'Coherence':
"We're excited to share this album after five years of quite intense work on it. It's pushed us in many ways. 'Coherence' has two of our longest ever songs; it has some really substantial instrumental tracks; it's heavy and progressive in places, but still full of the melody that drives our work. The album's lyrics also explore quite different ideas to those of our earlier albums. We look forward to working with Napalm Records on this release and sharing this music with our fans!"

Since their debut, 'The Frail Tide' in 2007, Australian progressive death metal powerhouse Be'lakor have made a huge impact on the international metal scene, turning heads with their technical-driven yet melodic songwriting.

(source: Napalm Records)

« back


Band biography