Stardate 04/24/2024 02:01 

01/08/2023 21:04


Coffingborn announce debut album 'Cadaveric Retribution'

Hungarian death metal band Coffingborn have just revealed the cover artwork, track listing and 1st advance single of what will be their long awaited 1st album which will be titled 'Cadaveric Retribution' and will be released on 12" vinyl, CD, cassette and digital formats next February 23rd 2023, through Xtreem Music.

Coffingborn was formed in 2013 by Disguster on guitar/ voicals (Cryptworm, Mörbid Carnage, Rothadás, Tyrant Goatgaldrakona, ex-Gravecrusher...), Blasphemy (Gravecrusher,Mörbid Carnage, Rothadás and Tyrant Goatgaldrakona, Fagyhamu...) and Churchburner on drums (Mörbid Carnage and Fagyhamu) releasing their first mini CD in 2014 through Xtreem Music. Shortly after, the band wrote their first album, but due to Disguster moving to London, things got complicated, and it was not possible until 2022 when the band was finally able to record their first full-length in the same style. which they already showed on their debut EP, pure death metal.

Tracklist for "Cadaveric Retribution" is as follows:

1. Self-Mutilation of the Soul
2. Undead Ceremony
3. Flesheater
4. Lycanthropic Devourment
5. Cleansed by Putrefaction
6. Infernal Entombment
7. Gruesome Fate
8. Cadaveric Retribution

(source: Xtreem Music)

« back


Band biography