Stardate 07/24/2024 06:01 

03/16/2023 18:32

Bloody Nightmare

Bloody Nightmare strike with new album 'Pillars of Chaos' in May

Colombian speed/heavy metal band Bloody Nightmare has just signed a contract with Fighter Records for the release of their 2nd full album entitled 'Pillars of Chaos' which will be released on May 23rd, 2023. CD, 12" vinyl, cassette and digital formats.

Bloody Nightmare started its road in Bogotá, Colombia in 2013. In 2014, a demo called 'Fliddlerman Possessed' was released. In 2016, the band was part of a split CD called 'Speed Legion'. Then the single 'Tormento Eterno' came out in 2017, which would later be re-recorded as part of the first full-length album called 'Hellwolf', released in 2018. As for 2022, the band shared again as part of a split with Punisher & Cobra called 'Claws, Poison & Evil'.

In early 2023, Bloody Nightmare signed a deal with Spanish label Fighter Records which will release the new album 'Pillars of Chaos' worldwide. It is highly influenced by 80's heavy & speed metal, going from aggressive to melodic sounds of that era. The album also inspires from Speed and freshness coming from the NWOTHM.

Track listing:
01. Hellix
02. Nightriders
03. Till the Grave
04. Pillars of Chaos
05. Poisonous (Breathe the End)
06. Midnight Legion
07. Excessive Pleasure
08. Street Rock n' Roll
09. Just a Matter of Time

Recorded by William Melo at Digital Widerstand, Bogotá, Colombia, except bass captured by Hugo Uribe at Dirty Sounds, Medellin, Colombia. Mixed at Eleven Beats Recording Studio, Pasto, Colombia
Mastered by Julian Chapero at Mixing, Mastering, Argentina. Cover by Christian Giuseppe "The Dead".

(source: Xtreem Records)

« back

Bloody Nightmare

Band biography